top of page

Belle Gite Holiday home, 2-6 persons

Belgian Ardennes, Heyd



Reviews &


Van Roey

Met vrienden | mei 2023

Beautiful cozy house with all necessary facilities. Hot tub is a lot of work for little pleasure, but that's everyone's choice. Kitchen is well equipped and beds are comfortable. Too bad there is only 1 bathroom if you go with three families.



Gezin | mei 2023

Wij hebben met volle teugen genoten van het mooie, van alle comfort voorziene huis.


Family Wilms

With family | May 2023

We verbleven een midweek in het prachtige vakantiehuis Le Pan de Bois. Het huis is met veel aandacht en smaakvol ingericht. Het ontbrak werkelijk aan niks. We hebben prachtige wandelingen en uitstapjes gemaakt in de omgeving. Vooral het plaatsje Durbuy is een bezoek zeker waard. We zijn even helemaal tot rust gekomen tijdens ons verblijf. Echt een aanrader.



Met familie | januari 2023

Een geweldig huis! Het leek wel een museum, alles klopte van afwasborstel tot de kerstboom! Bedden waren heerlijk en kamers ruim genoeg. De slaapkamer beneden was alleen wat vochtig .



Met het gezin | december 2022

Super gezellige woonst. Mooie omgeving met veel wandel mogelijkheden.



With the family | August 2022

Very pleasant stay in this venerable residence. The cottage is very well equipped, nothing is missing



Met het gezin | mei 2022

The house is really beautiful. The furnishings are completely tailored to the authenticity of the house. Attention has been paid to this in detail. Never seen anything like this before in a holiday home. We slept wonderfully in the lovely four-poster bed with a beautiful view! Nice shower in the beautifully maintained bathroom (we did not use the bath, but you can enjoy a lovely bath there!) Furthermore, everything you need is available. We were very lucky with the weather so we could enjoy the garden, the barbecue and of course the hot tub. Unfortunately, the hedge near the hot tub was not yet completely green, so people walking past (fortunately not all day long, but still...) could look straight into the garden. The garden is at the front of the house, directly on the road. Fortunately, Heyd is a very quiet village, so we didn't have much trouble with it, but if you really value your privacy, this is not the most suitable place. Furthermore, the house, no matter how beautiful and nice it is, is less suitable for tall people. If you're not paying attention, you'll hit your head (unfortunately that's happened a few times). I understand the landlord's choice to deduct electricity, water and wood use from the deposit as there is a hot tub and sauna that will not be used by everyone. However, this took away some of the carefreeness and romance. But it wouldn't stop me from going here again or recommending it to friends. All in all, we really enjoyed the house and the beautiful surroundings! Thanks for the trust and hospitality :)



Met het gezin | mei 2022

What an incredibly beautiful house with a wonderful Hot tube and a small infrared sauna. Everything in the house is completely in style. Very cozy and cozy. We only thought it was a shame that you had to bring your own fitted sheets. Otherwise absolutely great. The owner also responds quickly if you have any questions. Definitely recommended!!!!

bottom of page